Day Two – Ouch!

So, contrary to expectation, I woke up feeling worse today. I thought this was supposed to be an “easy” recovery – not sure why I thought that…I guess the generalities I’ve been absorbing about this being only a “bump in the road” and “getting well fast”. But it feels more like a MAJOR pain in the neck!

Aside from the expected soreness, stiffness, and swelling at the surgery site, my throat feels like it was scrubbed out with a toilet brush. I’ve been told to blame the anesthesiologist for this (likewise she told me to blame my surgeon). I’m starting to wonder if they took my tonsils out as a bonus!

You might think that the base of your neck would be a relatively good place to have an incision. I mean, it’s not like I have to be moving my neck/chest around for normal tasks. Which is why it was such bad timing yesterday when I came down with a horrible case of violent hiccups (ouch…ouch…ouch). And then today am feeling terribly nauseous and vomiting (ack…ouch…ack…ouch). On the bright side, I’m making headway clearing out the DVR.

OK think I need to make another run to the restroom . . . more from the trenches when I get my head out of the potty!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Day Two – Ouch!

  1. Jackie says:

    Doesn’t sound like you’re going to be up for much dinner….I tried to order you soup, but it doesn’t seem like any of the places that deliver have it on the menu- sorry!!! (It’s just pizza and salad-some pretty plain choices, just to play it safe with the kiddos.) I sure hope you are all doing OK-

Leave a Reply

